Dane Lloyd is the Conservative Member of Parliament for Sturgeon River-Parkland.

Dane was first elected in a by-election October 23, 2017 as the MP for Sturgeon River – Parkland. In the 42nd Parliament he served on the Industry Science and Technology Committee.
On October 19, 2019 he was re-elected. He currently sits as a Member of the Veteran Affairs Committee.

In March 2019, he introduced Private Member’s Bill C-437, an Act to amend the Criminal Code, the Corrections and Conditional Release Act and the Prisons and Reformatories Act, also known as McCanns’ Law. If it had been passed, willingness to assist authorities to locate the remains of the victim(s) would be a consideration for parole eligibility for someone convicted in the death of a person.

His family has farmed outside of Spruce Grove for generations and he is proud to call Alberta his home. He graduated from Trinity Western University with a degree in History and Political Studies in 2013.

A former Parliamentary Advisor to St. Albert-Edmonton MP Michael Cooper, he previously worked for the Honourable Ed Fast, former Minister of International Trade, and worked under the Honourable Jason Kenney at the Department of Citizenship and Immigration.

He currently holds a commission as an infantry officer in the Canadian Armed Forces Reserves.